HomeGardens and NurseriesWhat's OnLinks
 
What's On
 
Big Events in the region in 2009

  Plant Fairs
The Dumfries and Galloway Association of Gardens and Nurseries are organising four fairs in 2009. Each fair features stands from the diverse nurseries and gardens of the region, and offers a chance to select choice plants, grown locally, from the wide range on display. Watch this space for updates as they become available:

all Sundays, 10am-3pm unless stated

Castle Kennedy,
24th May

Threave
28th June

Kirkcudbright Festivities/Galloway Country Fair
(Sat-Sun 11-12 July 10-4)

Logan Gardens
22nd Aug (starts 10.30)

 

Scotland’s Garden Scheme: Charity Open Days 2009
Many gardens open each year for charity through “Scotland’s Garden Scheme”, more commonly known as the “Yellow Book”. Some are privately owned and this is the only opportunity to see them.
Further information is available from the scheme handbook “Gardens of Scotland”, available from Tourist Information Centres, or the website www.gardensofscotland.org.

Dumfriesshire
Portrack House, Holywood DG2 0RW Sunday 03 May 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Dalswinton House, Dalswinton DG2 0XZ Sunday 10 May 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Townhead of Glencairn, Kirkland, by Moniaive DG3 4HD Sunday 17 May 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Dabton, Thornhill DG3 5AR Sunday 24 May 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Cowhill Tower, Holywood DG2 0RL Sunday 31 May 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Westerhall, Bentpath, Langholm DG13 0NQ Sunday 31 May 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Glenae, Amisfield DG1 3NZ Sunday 07 June 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Dunesslin, Dunscore DG2 0UR Sunday 14 June 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Grovehill House, Burnhead, Thornhill DG3 4AD Sunday 21 June 2:00pm - 5:00pm
The Old Mill, Keir Mill, Thornhill DG3 4DF Sunday 21 June 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Skairfield, Hightae DG11 1JL Sunday 12 July 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Berscar House, Closeburn DG3 5JJ Sunday 20 September 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Kirkcudbrightshire
Broughton House Garden, 12 High Street, Kirkcudbright DG6 4JX Saturday 07 February 11:00am - 4:00pm
Broughton House Garden, 12 High Street, Kirkcudbright DG6 4JX Sunday 08 February 11:00am - 4:00pm
Danevale Park, Crossmichael DG7 2LP Sunday 22 February 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Walton Park, Castle Douglas DG7 3DD Sunday 26 April 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Stockarton, Kirkcudbright DG6 4XS Sunday 10 May 2:00pm - 5:00pm
19 Rhonepark Crescent (Joint with Waterside, Crossmichael), Crossmichael DG7 3BN Sunday 17 May 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Waterside (Joint with 19 Rhonepark Crescent), Crossmichael DG7 3BG Sunday 17 May 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Corsock House, Castle Douglas DG7 3DJ Sunday 24 May 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Cally Gardens, Gatehouse of Fleet DG7 2DJ Sunday 07 June 10:00am - 5:30pm
Arndarroch, St John’s Town of Dalry DG7 3UD Sunday 14 June 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Threave Garden, Castle Douglas DG7 1RX Sunday 21 June 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ironmacannie Mill (Joint opening with Tormoulin), Balmaclellan, Castle Douglas DG7 3QS Sunday 28 June 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Tormoulin (Joint Opening with Ironmacannie Mill), Hidden Road, Balmaclellan DG7 3QS Sunday 28 June 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Broughton House Garden, 12 High Street, Kirkcudbright DG6 4JX Sunday 05 July 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Southwick House, Southwick DG2 8AH Sunday 12 July 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Crofts, Kirkpatrick Durham, Castle Douglas DG7 3HX Sunday 23 August 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Cally Gardens, Gatehouse of Fleet DG7 2DJ Sunday 30 August 10:00am - 5:30pm
Arndarroch, St John’s Town of Dalry DG7 3UD Sunday 06 September 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Wigtownshire
Kirkdale, Carsluith, Newton Stewart DG8 7EA Sunday 15 February 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Logan House Gardens, Port Logan, By Stranraer DG9 9ND Sunday 03 May 9:00am - 6:00pm
Smithy Hill Cottage, Leswalt, By Stranraer DG9 0LS Saturday 09 May 10:00am - 5:00pm
Smithy Hill Cottage, Leswalt, By Stranraer DG9 0LS Sunday 10 May 10:00am - 5:00pm
Logan Botanic Garden, Port Logan, By Stranraer DG9 9ND Sunday 24 May 10:00am - 6:00pm
Smithy Hill Cottage, Leswalt, By Stranraer DG9 0LS Saturday 06 June 10:00am - 5:00pm
Smithy Hill Cottage, Leswalt, By Stranraer DG9 0LS Sunday 07 June 10:00am - 5:00am
Castle Kennedy and Gardens, Stranraer DG9 8RT Sunday 21 June 10:00am - 5:00pm
Woodfall Gardens, Glasserton DG8 8LY Sunday 19 July 2:00pm - 5:30pm